CNS Achievement Board

NACNS celebrates with all of our CNSs their excellent achievements and recognitions.

American Academy of Nursing Announces the 2022 Class of New Fellows

Institution: N/A
Celebrating: the newly announced American Academy of Nursing Fellows
Posted: August 29, 2022

In total 10 CNSs are in the class of 2022 (there were 12 last year). This year, half of class (5) are NACNS members – last year 1/3 (4) were members. Please feel free to congratulate our members who are being recognized!

Maureen Seckel, MSN, APRN, ACNS-BC, CCNS, CCRN-K, FCCM, FCNS – ChristianaCare – NACNS Member
Daleen Penoyer, PhD, RN, CCRP, FCNS, FCCM – Orlando Health – NACNS Member
Michelle Patch, PhD, MSN, APRN-CNS, ACNS-BC, AFN-C – Johns Hopkins University – NACNS Member
Gail Bagwell, DNP, APRN, CNS – Nationwide Children’s Hospital – NACNS Member
Melissa Wilson, PhD, APRN, CCNS – United States Air Force – NACNS Member

Elena Flowers, PhD, MS, MAS, CNS, RN – University of California, San Francisco – Non member
Rosario Medina, PhD, FNP-BC, ACNP, CNS, FAANP – University of Colorado– Non member
Joyce Shea, DNSc, APRN, PMHCNS-BC – Fairfield University – Non member
Leslie Oleck, MSN, PMHNP-BC, PMHCNS-BC, LMFT –Psychiatric/Mental Health Nurse Practitioner – Non-Member
Karan Kverno, PhD, PMHNP-BC, PMHCNS-BC, FAANP – Johns Hopkins University – Non-Member

Additional Information