Press Room

Clinical Nurse Specialist Institute Announces 2024 Class of Fellows

CNSI Institute

The Clinical Nurse Specialist Institute (CNSI) is pleased to announce the 2024 Class of CNSI Fellows. This is a highly prestigious honor and only awarded to those members of the National Association of Clinical Nurse Specialists (NACNS) who epitomize the excellence of Clinical Nurse Specialist as leaders of the nursing profession, staunch advocates for patients and families, and forerunners of innovations to improve the health of populations. The new fellows will be inducted on Tuesday, March 12th during the NACNS 2024 conference in New Orleans, Louisiana. Guest tickets for attending the dinner event are available on the NACNS conference registration website.

The 2024 Class of Fellows are:

Elissa Brown, MSN, RN, PMHCNS-BC (California)
Jackeline Iseler, DNP, MSN, RN, ACNS-BC, CNE (Michigan)
Wendy M. Hamilton, Major, U.S. Army, DNP, APRN, AGCNS-BC, RN-BC (Hawaii)
Julie Kathman, DNP, APRN, CNS-BC, CPN, C-ONQS (Hawaii)
Mary O. Lawanson-Nichols, MSN, RN, CNS, NP, CCRN (California)
Joseph W. Liggett, MSN, RN, APNP, ACCNS-AG, CCRN (Wisconsin)
Julie M. Linder, DNP, APRN, CNS, ACCNS-AG, CCRN (North Carolina)
Jennifer Manning, DNS, ACNS-BC, CNE (Louisiana)
Jennie Matays, DNP, RN, CNS, CCRN, CCNS (California)
Nicholas O’Neel, Major, U.S. Army, DNP, ARNP (Hawaii)
Pamela Jane Nye, MS, RN, CNS-BC, CNRN, SCRN (California)
Amy Patterson, MSN, APRN, AOCNS, BMTCN (Florida)
Jan Powers, PhD, RN, CCRN, CCNS, NE-BC, FCCM, FAAN (Indiana)
Rosemary A. Timmerman, DNP, APRN, CCNS, CCRN-CSS-CMC (Alaska)
Patricia K. Tuite, PhD, RN, CCNS (Pennsylvania)

In 2016, the CNSI was founded as an arm of the National Association of Clinical Nurse Specialists (NACNS). Its goal is to develop and promote the charitable, educational, innovative clinical practice and scientific purposes of NACNS. Today, the Clinical Nurse Specialist Institute is the 501(c)3 arm of the National Association of Clinical Nurse Specialists.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *