Press Room

Clinical Nurse Specialist Institute Announces 2020 Class of Fellows

The Clinical Nurse Specialist Institute (CNSI) is pleased to announce the 2020 Class of CNSI Fellows. This is a highly prestigious honor and only awarded to those members of the National Association of Clinical Nurse Specialists (NACNS) who epitomize the excellence of Clinical Nurse Specialist as leaders of the nursing profession, staunch advocates for patients and families, and forerunners of innovations to improve the health of populations. The new fellows will be inducted on Wednesday, March 11 during the NACNS 2020 conference. Guest tickets for attending the dinner event are available on the NACNS conference registration website.

The 2020 Class of Fellows are:

Kathy A. Baker, PhD, APRN, ACNS-BC, FAAN
Associate Professor & Director, Nursing Research & Scholarship
Texas Christian University

Kathleen M. Baldwin, PhD, RN, ACNS-BC, PGPCNP-BC, FAAN
Nurse Scientist
Texas Health Resources

Laura M. Dechant, DNP, APRN, CNS, CCRN, RN-BC
Clinical Nurse Specialist
Christiana Care Health System

Carol L. Delville, PhD, APRN, ACNS-BC
Assistant Professor of Clinical Nursing
The University of Texas at Austin

Assistant Professor & Director, DNP Program
Rhode Island College

Jennifer Dorman, MS, RN, ACNS-BC, CCRN
Clinical Nurse Specialist
Jersey Shore Medical Center

Paula Halcomb, DNP, APRN, ACNS-BC, TCRN
Clinical Nurse Specialist
University of Kentucky Health Care

Clinical Nurse Specialist
Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania

Laura Kitch, MSN, APRN, ACNS-BC
Clinical Nurse Specialist
Essentia Health

Carol S. Manchester, MSN, APRN, ACNS-BC, BC-ADM, CDE
Diabetes Clinical Nurse Specialist
University of Minnesota Medical Center

Jayne K. McGrath, MS, RN, CCRN, CEN, CNS-BC
Clinical Nurse Specialist
University of Wisconsin Hospital & Clinics

Perianesthesia Clinical Nurse Specialist
Michigan Medicine – University of Michigan

Suzanne Purvis, DNP, RN, GCNS-BC
Clinical Nurse Specialist
Beaumont Health System

Barbara Quinn, MSN, RN, ACNS-BC
Director, Professional Practice & Nursing Excellence
Sutter Health

Angela R. Roberson, MNSc, APRN, PCNS-BC
Pediatric Clinical Nurse Specialist
Arkansas Children’s Hospital

Kathleen M. Stacy, PhD, APRN-CNS, CCNS
Clinical Professor & CNS Program Coordinator
University of San Diego

Jerithea Tidwell, PhD, RN, PCNS-BC, PNP-BC
NICU Clinical Nurse Specialist
Children’s Health Dallas


In 2016, the CNSI was founded as an arm of the National Association of Clinical Nurse Specialists (NACNS). Its goal is to develop and promote the charitable, educational, innovative clinical practice and scientific purposes of NACNS. Today, the Clinical Nurse Specialist Institute is the 501(c)3 arm of the National Association of Clinical Nurse Specialists.

#          #          #          #

Founded in 1995, The National Association of Clinical Nurse Specialists is the only association representing the clinical nurse specialist (CNS). CNSs are advanced practice registered nurses who work in a variety of specialties to ensure high-quality, evidence-based, patient-centered care. As leaders in health care settings, CNSs provide direct patient care and lead initiatives to improve care and clinical outcomes, and reduce costs. NACNS is dedicated to advancing CNS practice and education, removing certification and regulatory barriers, and assuring the public access to quality CNS services.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *